Accu-Spec Inspection Services, PC Logo - Knoxville TN Home Inspector

Meet The Team

Tom Maides - Accu-Spec Inspection Services, PC - Knoxville TN Home Inspector Warning Signs That Your New House Might Be A Money Pit | Certified Move-In Ready Knoxville

I’m an information nerd. I enjoy using analytical skills to determine the impact age and adverse conditions have on buildings.  I have built houses in the past, have been a municipal building inspector, am an active Energy Rater/building scientist, and long time home inspector.

This could be YOU

Devin Cowell
Devin Cowell
2023-02-02
Great home inspector. Communicates very well, inspections returned in a timely manner, and doesn’t kill a deal.
Debbie Mitchell
Debbie Mitchell
2022-09-15
Highly recommend! Tom was thorough and knowledgeable. Really appreciate that he took the time to review his findings and then was prompt to follow-up with a report so that we could act on them. Although our home was new, Tom identified existing and potential issues that needed to be addressed.
Patricia Settles
Patricia Settles
2022-08-19
This is an A1 company. Tom came to my home and conducted a thorough inspection of my issues from interior to exterior. I highly recommend him and his company Accu-spec Inspection Services.
Sarah Meade-Burkholder
Sarah Meade-Burkholder
2022-07-16
Tom was SUPER fast and responsive to our request for a home inspection! And he was very transparent with costs and what he was able to inspect (or not). I HIGHLY recommend Accu-Spec Inspection Services for your home inspection needs.
Charlene Uhring
Charlene Uhring
2022-06-29
Tom is very professional and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him.
Anna Chan
Anna Chan
2022-05-17
I rarely write reviews but Tom has been so amazing to work with. We have used him twice already to inspect our cabins - as a remote buyer we rely heavily on the quality of the inspection reports and we have been thoroughly impressed with Tom. His reports are very informative, detailed, and he even went out of his way to call us after the inspection to walk us through his findings and recommendations. His inspection also includes a very helpful cost/repair estimate which we were able to use in negotiating a credit with the sellers. I have experienced several other home inspectors through the years, but Tom is on a whole different level. Give him a try, you won't regret it!
Tabby Bowen
Tabby Bowen
2022-01-04
Tom has helped us with two different home inspections and we have been blown away by his thoroughness and quick reports each time. We will continue using Accu-Spec's help for future inspection needs and recommend them to anyone buying a new home!
C H
C H
2021-10-19
Tom is a good guy. He answers calls, returns messages, shows up when scheduled and provides a thorough and complete inspection. Tom is friendly, knowledgeable and personable. The business has competitive rates, and can provide you a detailed cost analysis for your property. Glad I found this company and would highly recommend them to others for residential or commercial inspection work.
Joe Smith
Joe Smith
2021-05-11
Mr. Maides did a thorough home inspection answering all my questions and addressing specific issues of concern. I found his comments and suggestions very helpful when deciding how to treat some of the minor issues found during his inspection. An added bonus is the repairpricer.com report delivered after the inspection which was quite helpful in reminding me of the various items discussed and approximating their costs. Overall the service was timely and the reports, etc., arrived as expected. I would not hesitate to recommend Accuspec to anyone needing a home inspection in Tennessee.

Our Reviews

Our Videos

Accu-Spec Inspection Services, PC Logo - Knoxville TN Home Inspector
Skip to content